Trying the 24/7… and more newness

Published June 26, 2014 by diaperedgirl

It has been a while with getting ready for my trip this summer… I know it can be frustrating when I don’t post when I say I will, but I can’t stop the internet from going out on me unfortunately, but I do have quite a bit to tell all of you about. I did get a chance to try one of the Dry 24/7’s I got in my sample pack finally! After chatting with a few of you, I decided to try the Dry 24/7 with 2 thinner diapers as boosters. Even dry all that was very bulky, haha. To make sure I was able to use the diapers to their fullest, I started drinking a lot of water. Throughout the night, I drank around 120oz of water, but I think that may of been my undoing.

First of all the Dry 24/7 was very comfy, though a little noisy, but not terribly so. While very bulky with the 2 extra diapers in there, I think with the right outfits, I could get away with a Dry 24/7 on its own. As the night went on, I continued to wet my diapers at a quick rate. In the first few hours, it was absorbed up all nice and wonderfully. No leaks or anything, but it really started to bulk up a bit. By the time I went to bed that night, I was very wet, but it still wasn’t showing through on the Dry 24/7, but seemed to be getting a little wet around the leg holes. I decided to put on a pair of plastic pants just to ensure I wouldn’t leak in the night and went to bed. I ended up sleep well…. for a while, but woke up in the middle of the night. Like normal, I just let it go and tried to go back to sleep… but that’s when I noticed the bed was getting wet. It seemed I had oversoaked my diapers, but when I looked at them in the light, the front/back of the Dry 24/7 weren’t even soaked.

My guess is that the inner diapers didn’t distribute the wetness to the Dry 24/7 properly, causing the leak. Just means I need to try again, but with just the Dry 24/7, we shall see how that one goes. I haven’t had much time to really try out the other yet, but I will soon, and I’ll let you all know how those ones work for me. If you have any others you think I should try I’d love to know. I’m also looking at some cloth diapers from a website that was suggested to me. They are a bit pricey $35-40 a piece, so I want to make sure I get the right ones if I do. My biggest problem though, is there are so many different designs! Which ones do you think would be cutest?

http://www.dependeco-adult-diapers.com/catalog.php?all=yes

Aside from diaper adventures, I recently got back from Las Vegas. I went to the Electric Daisy Carnival, and even though it was at night, there is no way I could’ve gone to that diapered. Way too hot! It was a wonderful time filled with dancing, good food, great music, and new/fun people. 🙂 I was in Vegas for 5 days, and hope to be able to go back someday.

Even more exciting though, I met a pretty lady through Facebook recently. A few weeks back we decided to hang out, and we hit it off. Since then we’ve hung out a few times, and even spent the day together after I got back from Vegas. She is pretty cool and is open about a lot of things. A lot of time we just ask each other questions back and forth or talk about adventures. One such thing that I had mentioned to her, was that I had suggested to me for an adventure was to wear diapers 24/7 from Fall through Winter coming up, to which she responded that if I was curious she thought I should go ahead an try it. She thought it sounded interesting and it would allow her to test her theory that I would look cute/sexy no matter what I wore. XD Apparently tt is possible to find people who are ok with diapers. At least it seems like it so far, but we shall see how it goes when it happens.

❤ ❤ ❤

4 comments on “Trying the 24/7… and more newness

  • Do I qualify for the 24/7 club if I’m actually incontinent and don’t enjoy wearing diapers at all let alone 24/7? I’m not sure why I’m posting on a fetish site, but maybe because I won’t let myself wallow in self pity and it’s nice to talk openly about my condition. A lot of incontinence sites are so down and negative. I have accepted my diapers and I’ll count myself lucky if this is worst medical problem I have to face. I might not enjoy being diapered but they are a part of my life now. It is nice to see people who have a positive attitude about wearing and using diapers. When I think about it you guys are doing nothing I don’t do, you just do it by choice. I have no choice in morning but to put a fresh diaper on and how I feel doesn’t matter. Granted, I would give up my diapers the second I was no longer fecal incontinent, but I have accepted that I’ll be in a diaper for the rest of my life. I hope I’m welcome here and I’ll leave if not, but it is difficult to find people to talk to about this. As far as brands go, I can’t recommend Confidry enough. I attest to its performance through actual daily use. It has earned my trust unlike most brands. For those you who decide to go 24/7, I won’t judge but will offer advice if asked. I learned the hard way cheap diapers aren’t cheap.

  • I am incontinent via husband. Yes, I wear them and am committed to them all the time. He loves me in them. I have learned to love them as well, due to all the benefits I get from being in them most all the time.

    You would think that after years of me wearing diapers, the novelty would wear off with him. NOT so. He always wants to know my status, how full and when I am filling.

    l am totally stealth and often find myself with a big poop in my diaper and on the way out for the evening. He loves knowing I am sitting on it.

    Christine

    • Thank you for sharing Christine! From the way you worded your comment, were you not into diapers before? Was it your husband who encouraged you to become incontinent? I’m curious about how that process was for you.

  • Leave a comment